Department of Political Science


Political Science – Research

Research Guides

  • Dr. Rajeevan .R (Principal, NSS College ,Rajakumary

  • Dr. Vincent joy, (Principal, Christian College, Kattakkada)

  • Dr. Jitha .S.R, (Principal, SN College, Chemapazanthy)

  • Dr. Suresh. R, Head of The Dept .of Political Science, Kariavattom, Thiruvanthapuram)

  • Dr .P. M. Joshy, (Assistant Professor, SN College, Chempazanthy)

  • Dr.V.DRadhakrishnan, (Head of the Dept .of Political Science, SN College, Cherthala)

  • Dr Rakhee Viswambharan, (Assistant Professor , SN College, Chempazhanthy) (View Order)

Details of Research Scholars

  • Guide : Dr. Rajeevan .R
    Research Scholars :

    • Sreena Sreedhar (Full Time)
    • Sarigama.R.Nair (Full Time)
    • Shaton.S (Part Time)
    • Rini Rachael Abraham(Full Time)
    • Sini.L(Full Time)
    • James.JFull Time)
  • Guide : Dr.Vincent Joy
    Research Scholars :

    • Archana.S.Viswan (Full Time)
    • Vishnu.V(Full Time)
    • Indukekha.B(Full Time)
    • Balu.S.Kurup(Full Time)
    • Jissa.S (Part Time)
  • Guide : Dr.Jitha.S.R
    Research Scholars :

    • P.K.Rajagopal (Part Time)
    • Benly.B(Full Time)
  • Guide : Dr.R.Suresh
    Research Scholars :

    • SatheeshKumar.S (Part Time)
  • Guide : Dr.P.M.Joshy
    Research Scholars :

    • Aswathy.Y(Full Time)
    • Mary Pudiya(Full Time)
    • Surya.S(Full Time)
  • Guide : Dr.V.D.Radhakrishnan
    Research Scholars :

    • Athira.P.T(Full Time)
    • Udaya Kumar.M(Full Time)

Being a Research Centre the Department engages in Research work and ensures that Invited talks, Workshops and Seminars are conducted at regular intervals across the academic year. Currently there are six Research Supervisors and 19 Research Scholars in the Department. The College has a Hi-Tech Library with full time library facilities, The Library has INFLIBNET facility for the last several years.

Following are the recently submitted thesis in the PG &  Research Department of Political Science :

  • Benny Thomas awarded on 2017
  • Saritha Rani awarded on 2019
  • Letha .R awarded on 2019
  • N.R. Vineetha awarded on 2020
  • P.K Rajagopal submitted Thesis on 2020 (Not yet awarded)

Department of Political Science