Research Council of Sree Narayana College

The Researchers Council, Sree Narayana College, Kollam is the decision making body of the college regarding research activities inside the college. It is functioning with a view to disseminate and promote innovative scientific and research ideas leading to PhD degree and also initiate funding aids from various government agencies. It acts as a bridge among teachers, research scholars and scientists working in various disciplines. The Research Council insists the research scholars to undergo a review of the progress of research and to submit a report every six months. It helps the research departments and the supervisors to give adequate timeline and directives to the scholars. The members of the forum meet at regular intervals and they are sharing their views, ideas and worries related to research and development. The Research Council encourages departments without research activities to apply and upgrade to research centre status. Teachers are given proper directions and support to take up major and minor research projects. In the past five years, the number of research aids like DST-FIST, STAR aid, ATAL ranking etc. was achieved along with an increase in research guides, research scholars and doctoral fellows. The Research Council urges the faculty and research scholars to publish their research outputs in peer reviewed journals of national and international repute. It promotes maximum participation in the national and international seminars, conferences and workshops with orientation and refresher courses.

Research Council encourages teachers to take departmental/interdisciplinary research projects from national and international funding agencies. It promotes consultancy for issues in research area and also monitors the consultancy services rendered by each research departments. Council motivates the existing faculty to involve in quality research and acquire doctoral degrees. The college now holds almost maximum number of teachers with doctoral degree. It initiates and encourages arranging invited lectures on an extensive manner through the research centres in order to familiarize innovative research areas. It always honours those who received achievements in research area.


  • Dr. S.V. Manoj (Principal)

  • Dr Nikhil Chandra P  (Co-ordinator)

  • Dr B Hari (Zoology) (Member)

  • Dr. Nisha A.P : Botany (Member)
  • Dr. N. Shaji (Hindi) (Member)

  • Dr Rijith S. (Chemistry) (Member)

  • Dr Archa Arun . (Political Science) (Member)

  • Dr. Vidya S : Physics (Member)
  • Dr Harilekshmi VS (English) (Member)

  • Dr Sreeja Priyadersini S (Sanskrit) (Member)

  • Dr Sreeja Mole S ( Economics) (Member)

  • Dr Ambili S (Biochemistry) (Member)