SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE, KOLLAM

PG &RESEARCH DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

SEMINAR REPORT

PG& Research Department of Political Science in association with IQAC organised a one day online lecture on 'Fundamentals of Intellectual Property Rights'. The programme was conducted on 29th April 2021, 7 PM through the online platform ZOOM.

Programme was presided and inaugurated by college Principal, Dr. R sunil Kumar. Welcome address was delivered by the Department Head, Dr. Archa Arun. Felicitations were given by Dr. S V Manoj (Coordinator IQAC). Programme coordinator, Neethulekshmy.U proposed the vote of thanks.

The session was handled by **Prof. Dr. Bismi Gopalakrishnan**, Dean Faculty of Law, Prof & Head, School of Indian Legal Thought, MG University, Kerala).

IP is protected in law by, for example, patents, copyright and trademarks, which enable people to earn recognition or financial benefit from what they invent or create. By striking the right balance between the interests of innovators and the wider public interest, the IP system aims to foster an environment in which creativity and innovation can flourish. 179 students participated in the programme. The session started at 7PM and ended at 8 PM.

The programme link was https://zoom.us/j/99435610049



SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE KOLLAM

(Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade & Atal Ranking 'A' Band)

PG & Research Department of Political Science & IQAC Jointly organizes

NATIONAL WEBINAR ON

FUNDAMENTALS OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

Resource Person: PROF Dx. BISMI GOPALAKRISHNAN (Dean Faculty of Law, Prof & Head, School of Indian Legal Thought, MG University, Kerala)



Date: 29.04.2021 Time: 7 PM

PROGRAMME				
PROGRAMME				

Platform: Zoom - meeting link: https://zoom.us/j/99435610049

Dr. Archa Arun (Head, Department of Political Science)

Presidential Address:

Dr. R Sunilkumar (Principal, SN College, Kollam)

Felicitation: Dr. S V Manoj (Coordinator, IQAC)

Vote of thanks: Neethulekshmy. U
(Program Coordinator)

Dr. Archa Arun (HOD), Minnu S (Asst. Professor), Neethulekshmy U
(Asst. Professor), Suja Karappath (Asst. Professor), Jass S (Asst. Professor), Sar. Prof
Dr. Preetha G S (Asst. Professor), Dr. Prajeesh P (Asst. Professor), Sar.

Ourhallhuraud Principal Sree Narayana College Kollam